My first Mac and Cheese – OMG!

So, when I started this blog I promised myself I would focus on what I had gained becoming a vegan as opposed to what I had ‘lost’.

One of the things I ‘lost’ was cheese. And it was (after my husband…ha ha.) one of the biggest loves of my life.

Mac and Cheeeessseeee! Yeah

Mac and Cheeeessseeee! Yeah

However, after trying this Mac and ‘cheese’ recipe I feel as if I have definitely gained. This meal was sensational. I mean, absolutely sensational. So much so, in fact, that I made enough of the sauce to go around and I’ve had it for about three other meals this week –  on a baked sweet potato for dinner, poured over a veggie ‘steak’ with salad….its insanely good. Kudos to the chef of this blog.

Check out the recipe here: http://veganyumminess.com/creamy-vegan-mac-and-cheese/

Granted – I gave it a little spin and served it with salad and fresh parsley. I also added a little chilli to the sauce to give it a little bit of heat – but basically I cooked exactly what’s in the recipe.

My life will never be the same again. This was amazing. No – it wasn’t exactly like cheese but yes – it definitely had a cheesy flavour and regardless it was absolutely divine.

If you have a vegan or a vego for dinner – cook this bad boy up for them! Or, if you simply feel like something new – you totally won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

